The Steering Committee is the main governing body of the Alabama Republican Committee.  The 21 member committee meets once each quarter and helps define the direction of the Party while preserving and promoting the values of the Republican Party.

The Committee is comprised of the state chairman, the two RNC members, senior vice chairman, three vice-chairs, secretary, treasurer and representatives from each of the seven congressional districts.

Four Republican auxiliary groups also have representation and are comprised of the Alabama Federation of Republican Women, Alabama GOP Minority, Young Republican Federation of Alabama and the College Republican Federation of Alabama.

The congressional district representatives and auxiliary members are elected by their respective districts or organizations.  All other officers are elected by the full State Executive Committee.

Terry Lathan,  Chairman

Sam Givhan,  Senior Vice Chairman

David Wheeler,  Treasurer

Elaine Ridenour,  Secretary

Phil Webb,  Finance Chairman

Bert Jordan,  Legal Counsel

Vicki Drummond,  National Committeewoman

Paul Reynolds,  National Committeeman

Bill Harris,  Vice Chair, Districts 1,2

Pat Wilson,  Vice Chair, Districts 3,6,7

Andrew Sorrell,  Vice Chair, Districts 4,5

Les Barnett,  District 1 Chair

Sue Neuwien,  District 2 Chair

Joseph Fuller,  District 3 Chair

David Hall,  District 4 Chair

Elbert Peters,  District 5 Chair

Chris Brown, District 6 Chair

Pierce Boyd,  District 7 Chair

Frances Taylor,  President of the Alabama Federation of Republican Women

Phillip Brown,  Chairman of the Alabama Minority GOP

Jackie Curtiss,  Chairman of the Young Republican Federation of Alabama

Gerald Fraas   Chairman of the College Republican Federation of Alabama