Information on the 2020 Alabama U.S. Senate Race


The following people have announced their intentions to seek the Alabama Republican Party nomination in the 2020 U.S. Senate race. They will officially become candidates in this election if and when they qualify to run with the ALGOP. Qualifying will take place starting on October 8, 2019 at 8:30 a.m. CST and end on Friday, November 8, 2019, at 5 p.m. CST, per Alabama law. As is our practice, the ALGOP remains neutral in primary and run-off elections.

  • Stanley Adair –
  • Bradley Byrne –
  • John Merrill –
  • Arnold Mooney –
  • Roy Moore –
  • Tommy Tuberville –
Alabama Republican Party