ALGOP State Executive Committee Elects 2017 – 2019 Party Leadership at Winter Meeting

The Alabama Republican Party Executive Committee re-elected Chairman Terry Lathan at their 2017 Winter Meeting on Saturday, February 25 in Birmingham. Chairman Lathan was elected without opposition as was the rest of the leadership team, a reflection of the Party’s unity and harmony.

During Chairman Lathan’s first term, the Alabama Republican Party won 70% of their 2016 general election races, flipped numerous counties to Republican control, had a record breaking primary and general election as well as historic numbers of elected GOP officials in our state’s history.

Alabama Republican Party Chairman Terry Lathan made the following statement regarding her re-election:

“I am deeply humbled to have earned my team’s trust for another term as Chairman of the Alabama Republican Party. Our focus will be to protect our successes and add to them. Clearly, conservative values and principles resonate with Alabama voters. The Republican Party will continue to champion our platform.”

The Alabama Republican Party 2017 – 2019 Steering Committee:

Terry Lathan, Chairman
Sam Givhan, Senior Vice Chairman
David Wheeler, Treasurer
Elaine Ridenour, Secretary
Phil Webb, Finance Chairman
Bert Jordan, Legal Counsel
Vicki Drummond, National Committeewoman
Paul Reynolds, National Committeeman
Bill Harris, Vice Chair, Districts 1,2
Pat Wilson, Vice Chair, Districts 3,6,7
Andrew Sorrell, Vice Chair, Districts 4,5
Les Barnett, District 1 Chair
Sue Neuwien, District 2 Chair
Joseph Fuller, District 3 Chair
David Hall, District 4 Chair
Elbert Peters, District 5 Chair
Chris Brown, District 6 Chair
Pierce Boyd, District 7 Chair
Frances Taylor, President, Alabama Federation of Republican Women
Phillip Brown, Chairman, Alabama Minority GOP
Jackie Curtiss, Chairman, Young Republican Federation of Alabama
Nathaniel White, Chairman, College Republican Federation of Alabama


Alabama Republican Party