ALGOP Special Election Results for House District 33

The special election to fill the vacancy in Alabama House District 33 took place today in Clay, Coosa and Talladega Counties.

The vacancy in House District 33 occurred following the passing of State Representative Ron Johnson.

Provisional votes withstanding, below is a breakdown of votes received:
Ben Robbins (R) – 2,232 (68.19%)
Fred Crum (D) – 1,037 (31.68%)

Provisional ballots will be counted on January 26, 2021 and the Governor, Secretary of State and Attorney General will certify the election by February 10, 2021.

Despite results not being official, it appears Republican Robbins is the State Representative-elect for House District 33.

“We extend our congratulations to Ben Robbins on his apparent victory. As a solid conservative, Mr. Robbins will work on behalf of his constituents to promote those values and fight for the issues important to our Party. He will be a welcome addition to our majority in Montgomery. We look forward to working with Mr. Robbins and thank him for his willingness to serve,” said Alabama Republican Party Chairman Terry Lathan.

Alabama Republican Party