ALGOP Chairman Terry Lathan Statement on Alabama Trump Victory Team

Alabama Republican Party Chairman Terry Lathan issued the following statement following the naming of the Trump Victory Team in Alabama:

“This is an incredible group of Alabamians who have strongly supported President Trump. Our party looks forward to working with them all to ensure a massive margin of victory in Alabama for the President. His success will lead our Republican candidates on the November 3, 2020 general election ballot to great victories, including the U.S. Senate seat. President Trump’s net approval rating* in Alabama is consistently higher than anywhere else in the country with 61% of Alabamians approving of the job he is doing.”

The members of the Alabama Trump Victory effort are:
Alabama Governor Kay Ivey
U.S. Senator Richard Shelby
U.S. Congressman Robert Aderholt
U.S. Congressman Mo Brooks
U.S. Congressman Gary Palmer
U.S. Congressman Mike Rogers
Alabama Lieutenant Governor Will Ainsworth
Alabama Attorney General Steve Marshall
Alabama State Treasurer John McMillan
Alabama Agriculture Commissioner Rick Pate
Alabama State Representative Jim Carns
Alabama State Representative Tim Wadsworth
Alabama Public Service Commission President Twinkle Andress Cavanaugh
Alabama Public Service Commissioner Jeremy Oden
Alabama Public Service Commissioner Chip Beeker

*Morning Consult, July 2019

Alabama Republican Party