ALGOP Chairman Terry Lathan Comments on GOP Support for Judge Moore for US Senate

Alabama Republican Party Chairman Terry Lathan made the following statement regarding ALGOP elected officials’ support for Judge Roy Moore for U.S. Senate:

“It is exciting to see the entire Alabama Republican congressional delegation endorse Roy Moore for the Alabama United States Senate seat. This mighty show of unity from U.S. Representative Bradley Byrne, U.S. Representative Martha Roby, U.S. Representative Mike Rogers, U.S. Representative Robert Aderholt, U.S. Representative Mo Brooks and U.S. Representative Gary Palmer is a strong message to our voters – we need to replace the former Senator Jeff Sessions’ seat with a true conservative, Roy Moore. We are proud of the delegation’s support for Judge Moore and their continued efforts to uphold the principles and values of our Party platform.”

“The recent endorsements from Alabama’s Republican elected officials is an indication of our team’s focus on our platform’s principles. Their endorsements of Judge Moore are a direct result of his strong conservative roots in Alabama. ‘We dare defend our rights’ is our state motto – and the GOP will defend holding this U.S. Senate seat for the conservative values of Alabama citizens and families.”

“The Alabama Republican Party and our GOP elected officials stand shoulder to shoulder as one team as we prepare to elect Judge Moore to the U.S. Senate on December 12.”

Alabama Republican elected officials who have endorsed Judge Moore for U.S. Senate include the following:

Alabama Senate President Pro Tem Del Marsh, Alabama Speaker of the House of Representatives Mac McCutcheon and Alabama Public Service Commission President Twinkle Cavanaugh

Alabama Senate: Phil Williams, Trip Pittman, Larry Stutts, Tom Whatley and Rusty Glover

Alabama House of Representatives: Representatives Dickie Drake, Matt Fridy, Arnold Mooney, Barry Moore, Kerry Rich, David Sessions, Randall Shedd, Jack Williams, Tim Wadsworth, Isaac Whorton, Ed Henry, Becky Nordgren, Mike Holmes, Mike Ball, Tommy Hanes, Mack Butler, Rich Wingo, Randy Wood, Ritchie Whorton, Danny Crawford, Lynn Greer, K.L Brown and Paul Beckman


Alabama Republican Party